Welcome lovers of Fair Trade, sustainable living and fashion!

I have chosen to start a blog to ensure that ethical living techniques I use do not end with me! If we are going to change the way the world works and lessen the powerful grip corporations hold over our lives, we will need to do it together.

I see myself as a “vigilante consumer”, as I am a passionate fair trade activist and young college graduate. I believe that it will be bottom-up rather than top-down advocacy that will finally break the world free of corporate power. Bottom-up techniques are grass roots based, top-down techniques consist of attempts to pass government legislation, which also requires the development of some kind of enforcement mechanism, that tricky thing.

While one could find almost any product made under Fair Trade standards today, many often do not know where to look. In this blog, I will try to illustrate the places you can find products you are searching for. My main goals will be to educate, as well as inspire people to join forces in this effort to convert the world’s current consumption patterns from negatively affecting people’s lives in many developing countries, to positively affecting them. And will do so with an eye to the latest fashions.

Leave a Reply

